Personnel

Open Innovation Call #02

Personnel

Open Innovation Call #02

What is the Open Innovation Call?

As part of our Open Innovation Call, we are looking within our Future Readiness Categories for innovative solutions for specific EDEKA challenges. In the first step, we penetrate these challenges by means of expert interviews in the respective departments in the EDEKA network and speak directly to business people in order to understand the challenges in a user-focused manner. This is followed by the definition of specific challenges, which we then advertise in a targeted manner in the Open Innovation Call. Every tech partner who can solve these challenges is allowed to submit their solution to us and – if the EDEKA fit is given – validate their solution in the real environment.

DECEMBER 2020 – OPEN INNOVATION CALL #02

Do you have a solution for the Open Innovation Call?

Future Personnel

We are looking for innovative solutions that help to solve the most important challenges in the area of ​​future personnel at EDEKA. New requirements and challenges from Industry 4.0 and the employer market have pushed the change in the working world. With the aim of using this change as an opportunity, we are looking for your innovation in the following fields of action for our staff in the area!

Recruiting

How do we design the candidate journey to successfully fill vacancies in the market?
There is a shortage of skilled workers on the current employer market and the attractiveness of retail professions competes with industry and business. There is increasing emphasis on lateral entrants because existing skilled workers are turning to other industries. The demands on employers are increasing, at the same time the classic retail trade is changing, and with it the demands on the competence of the candidates. It is therefore important to find good specialists, to address them specifically for target groups and to win them over to EDEKA from the first contact. The application process needs to be simple, smooth and individual, while the retailer can easily select, retain and hire candidates. Referring applicants and existing staff must also be an option. Ultimately, people contribute to the success of the market through their closeness to the customer.

Retention

How can we increase employee satisfaction in order to retain them in the long term?
The satisfaction of employees and their demands on the employer determine whether they work there for a long time. The requirements include a trusting and self-determined work culture in a motivating environment. In addition, development opportunities and health in the job can have a positive influence on loyalty and make satisfaction measurable. There is room for change in the leadership culture because it has a strong influence on team work. This is also the responsibility to train employees to become skilled workers and specialists. For this purpose, attractive learning content must be integrated into everyday life that is used with pleasure and self-determined - whether for part-time employees or the head of department. Employees should be enabled to learn, especially from one another. EDEKA also claims to be committed to health and ergonomic work.

Collaboration

How can we organize cooperation in the market in order to work more flexibly with one another?
Working in shifts represents personal and organizational challenges for employees and retailers. Employees want to work flexibly and help shape their day-to-day work. As the size of the company increases, the communication and organization on the site becomes complex, especially because employees do not have their own hardware or their own digital access to information. However, there are many (technical) processes running in the market that are only partially digitized and therefore require networking. The need to communicate with each other in real time and to properly inform all employees increases. Issues should be recorded and processed quickly and easily. The shift planning of personnel must also be flexible and simple and take legal obligations into account. It is important to map and manage personal data and processes for everyone involved in a practical and digital way.

TIMING

Save the Dates!

KICKOFF

09. November 2020

APPLICATION PERIOD

4 weeks

DEADLINE

04. December 2020

BENEFITS

What are the advantages of partnering with EDEKA?

REQUIREMENTS

What are we searching for?

Do you have a tech innovation for the Open Innovation Call?

Introduce your tech innovation to us!

OVERVIEW

All Open Innovation Calls

We regularly publish calls for selected EDEKA challenges. Here is an overview of all previous topics. Regardless of the deadline, we are constantly looking for new tech innovations:

Challenges 
July 2020

  • Home Sweet Home

  • Low Touch

  • The New Local

Challenges 
December 2020

  • Recruiting

  • Retention

  • Collaboration

Challenges
March 2021

  • Food Waste
  • Packaging Management

Challenges
August 2021

  • Optimal-Shelf-Availability

Personal

Open Innovation Call #02

Personal

Open Innovation Call #02

Was ist der Open Innovation Call?

Im Rahmen unseres Open Innovation Calls suchen wir innerhalb unserer Future Readiness Categories nach innovativen Lösungen für konkrete Herausforderungen der EDEKA. Diese Herausforderungen durchdringen wir im ersten Schritt mittels Experteninterviews in den jeweiligen Fachbereichen im EDEKA Verbund und sprechen direkt mit Kaufleuten, um die Herausforderungen nutzerbasiert zu verstehen. Es folgt die Definition konkreter Challenges, die wir dann zielgerichtet im Open Innovation Call ausschreiben. Jeder Tech-Partner, der diese Challenges lösen kann, darf seine Lösung bei uns einreichen und seine Lösung – wenn der EDEKA-Fit gegeben ist – im Realumfeld validieren.

DEZEMBER 2020 – OPEN INNOVATION CALL #02

Du hast eine Lösung für den Open Innovation Call?

Zukunft Personal

Wir suchen nach innovativen Lösungen, die helfen die wichtigsten Challenges im Bereich Zukunft Personal bei EDEKA zu lösen. Neue Anforderungen und Herausforderungen durch Industrie 4.0 und den Arbeitgebermarkt haben den Wandel in der Arbeitswelt angeschoben. Mit dem Ziel diesen Wandel als Chance zu nutzen, suchen wir in folgenden Handlungsfelder für unser Personal auf der Fläche nach deiner Innovation!

Recruiting

Wie gestalten wir die Candidate Journey, um offene Stellen im Markt erfolgreich zu besetzen?
Auf dem aktuellen Arbeitgebermarkt mangelt es an Fachkräften und die Attraktivität von Einzelhandelsberufen konkurriert mit Industrie und Wirtschaft. Es wird vermehrt auf Quereinsteiger gesetzt, weil existierende Fachkräfte sich teils anderen Branchen zuwenden. Die Anforderungen an den Arbeitgeber steigen, gleichzeitig wandelt sich der klassische Einzelhandelsberuf und damit auch die Anforderungen an die Kompetenz der Kandidaten. Es ist deshalb wichtig, gute Fachkräfte zu finden, diese zielgruppenspezifisch anzusprechen und ab dem ersten Kontakt für EDEKA zu gewinnen. Der Bewerbungsprozess muss einfach, reibungslos und individuell sein, während der Einzelhändler ohne großen Aufwand Kandidaten auswählen, halten und einstellen kann. Bewerber und bestehendes Personal weiterzuvermitteln muss außerdem eine Option sein. Letztendlich trägt der Mensch durch die Nähe zum Kunden zum Erfolg des Marktes bei.

Bindung

Wie können wir die Zufriedenheit von Mitarbeitern steigern, um sie langfristig zu binden?
Die Zufriedenheit von Mitarbeitern und ihre Anforderungen an den Arbeitgeber bestimmen, ob sie gerne und lange dort arbeiten möchten. Die Anforderungen umfassen eine vertrauensvolle und selbstbestimmte Arbeitskultur in einem motivierenden Umfeld. Zudem können Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und Gesundheit im Job die Bindung positiv beeinflussen und die Zufriedenheit messbar machen. Raum für Veränderung besteht bei der Führungskultur, weil sie die Arbeit im Team stark beeinflusst. Hier liegt auch die Verantwortung, Mitarbeiter zu Fachkräften und Spezialisten weiterzubilden. Dazu müssen attraktive Lerninhalte in den Alltag integriert werden, die gerne und selbstbestimmt genutzt werden - egal ob für die Teilzeitkraft oder den Abteilungsleiter. Mitarbeiter sollen befähigt werden zu lernen, insbesondere auch voneinander. EDEKA hat außerdem den Anspruch, sich für Gesundheit und ergonomisches Arbeiten einzusetzen.

Zusammen-arbeit

Wie können wir die Zusammenarbeit im Markt organisieren, um flexibler miteinander zu arbeiten?
Die Arbeit im Schichtbetrieb hat für Mitarbeiter und Einzelhändler persönliche und organisatorische Herausforderungen. Mitarbeiter möchten flexibel arbeiten und den Arbeitsalltag mitgestalten. Bei steigender Betriebsgröße wird die Kommunikation und Organisation auf der Fläche komplex, insbesondere weil Mitarbeiter keine eigene Hardware oder eigene digitale Zugänge zu Informationen besitzen. Im Markt laufen aber viele (technische) Prozesse, die nur teilweise digitalisiert sind und deshalb eine Vernetzung erfordern. Die Notwendigkeit steigt, in Echtzeit miteinander zu kommunizieren sowie alle Mitarbeiter richtig zu informieren. Anliegen sollen unkompliziert und schnell aufgenommen und bearbeitet werden. Auch die Einsatzplanung von Personal muss flexibel und einfach sein und gesetzliche Verpflichtungen dabei berücksichtigen. Es ist wichtig, Personaldaten und -prozesse für alle Beteiligten praktisch und digital abzubilden und zu managen.

TIMING

Save the Dates!

KICKOFF

09. November 2020

BEWERBUNSZEITRAUM

4 Wochen

DEADLINE

04. Dezember 2020

BENEFITS

Welche Vorteile hat das Partnering mit der EDEKA?

ANFORDERUNGEN

Wonach suchen wir?

Du hast eine Tech-Neuheit und willst von EDEKA-Kaufleuten gefunden werden?

Stell uns deine Tech-Innovation vor!

ÜBERBLICK

Bisherige Open Innovation Calls

Wir veröffentlichen regelmäßig Aufrufe zu ausgewählten Herausforderungen der EDEKA. Hier sind alle bisherigen Themen im Überblick. Auch nach Abschluss suchen wir stetig nach neuen Tech-Neuheiten:

Challenges 
Juli 2020

  • Home Sweet Home

  • Low Touch

  • The New Local

Challenges 
Dezember 2020

  • Recruiting

  • Bindung

  • Zusammenarbeit

Open Innovation Call 03: Nachhaltigkeit: Food Waste, Packaging Management

Challenges
März 2021

  • Food Waste
  • Verpackungsmanagement

Challenges
August 2021

  • Optimal Shelf Availability